chimeraas

February 26, 2013

As caandides website will be out next week, we are currently working on new caandides profile pics and the whole web identity package. We decided to use the stamp Gabriel made for the Before the art cds as a mascot (I just realised I never mentioned anything about this stamp, I’ll post a photo later on).

tamponscan

T1

T1_couleur

△ The first experiments were to add color, but it looked a bit too plain done on the computer.

tamponcouleurscan

So I colored them y hand △ and then scanned them ▽.

T1p

T2p

T3p

T4p

T5p

T6p

T7p

As the stamp is pretty small, enlarged it doesn’t look so good. I did my digital cmyk abracadabra and voilà, I posted them in (very) HD so I encourage you to click and zoom on the images below.

1_HD

7_HD

7_1_HD6_HD 5_HD 5_1_HD 4_HD 3_HD 3_1_HD 2_HD 2_1_HD

Ideally I would screenprint them but first I’d need to find a place to it in Paris, and obviously some time too.

2 Responses to “chimeraas”


  1. […] used the infamous stamp from before the art (here and there) as avatars throughout all the platforms we are on and then we adapted to whatever we […]


Leave a Reply

